Some words I have received since my article was published..

So since my article was published a few hours ago I got so many nice messages from all different people…people I don’t know, people I do know…friends, family, coworkers, and even some people from high school! It really meant a lot especially from people in high school….these particular people never bullied me, but their words meant more than anyones…here are some messages I’ve received from a few people…

-“hey i just saw your article! im so sorry that you had to go through all that…i know we werent great friends but I always thought you were super nice”

-“Until I read that, I had no idea you were 5 feet tall. You know, not that that matters much, because it takes a very tall, big person to do what you’re doing. Jerry Lewis once called Bob Sampson, who was the Vice President of United Airlines and who had muscular dystrophy and was in a wheelchair, “the tallest man in the room”. And that’s how I feel about you. You’re the tallest woman I know. What a beautiful thing you’re doing. ”

-“Jessica Warzoha, I couldn’t be more proud to know you!! You’re one of the greatest examples of a person who is beautiful on the outside and inside – also that it’s possible to be both.”

-“So happy my friend Jessica Warzoha decided to step forward and tell her story. Really proud of her and behind her dreams all the way! ♥”

-“You are truly an inspiration to everyone and singlehandedly restore faith in this sometimes ugly world. I can’t tell you how proud I am of your strength and dedication to making a difference in life, one suffering or insecure person at a time. I can relate to your story in many ways.. even though I’ve never had a problem speaking up for what’s right or for others, over the past few years I’ve learned how to speak up for myself and make damn sure I’m heard. I’ve also mastered the skills of not letting anything negative bring me down- and how to find the beauty in each struggle, any situation, every day, and every person. Bullying, or even just all things related to it resonate hugely in my heart personally and always have. These stories disgust and sadden me.. I’ve thought of how I could help if I was able to but never really came up with an answer to the degree of what needs to be done, which you’ve taken upon yourself and have successfully done. Words can’t describe how admirable everything is that you have not only done, but are doing. Please reach out to me any time for anything (seriously, anything) and if you need some help with the anti bullying campaign or could use some material for creating new blog postings  I’m not afraid to share anything personal, I actually welcome it with open arms. *BIG hugs and kisses for you* xoxox”

-“YOU are a blessing to the world, and that has nothing to do with how tall you are. You go girl!”

-“Way to go Jess – just read your article and blog…it’s great to see you have found your voice 🙂
Proud to call you my friend and coworker!!
Cheers to you”

-“Dear Jessica,

I admire your courage for speaking out about bullying and telling your story about high school. Being one that can relate to having a difficult high school experience I can relate to having to had building my confidence and realizing my self-worth. Its sad that years after our graduation, and tragedies that have been happening in schools this is still on going. Being physically, mentally and emotionally abused can damper any self image no matter how brave and strong one person is. I know what it’s like to have been a teenager that was ashamed and alone . Your actions and your blog are very moving to me and definitely stuck a chord. You are beautiful person thanks for sharing.”

And a few other comments like, amazing, inspiring, wonderful, so proud of you!

 

All of these people coming forward and saying these nice things to me has really made my night, my weekend actually….I couldn’t be happier at this moment 🙂

Jess

2 thoughts on “Some words I have received since my article was published..

  1. This is a wonderful thing you are doing! I’m 4’11” and my daughter is 4’10” and out motto is “Great things come in small packages!”

  2. Jess, you brought me to tears… And I have to agree with Debbie Cunningham, the BEST things come in small packages…But what you are doing is such a wonderful thing. It takes such bravery to put yourself out there. I read your article. I read your blog, To think of how many people you are touching is such a gift. Keep it up. I am always reachable if you need help.
    And don’t worry about the stool when you take pictures. I need a stool just to get in my kitchen cabinets!!! Love you,

Leave a Reply

